Whirly Gigs

March 26

 

Whirly Gigs

 

 

 

Pivot points and reference points subtlety disguised as harmless bric-a-brac escape my comprehension until I either stumble or land on one or the other and ponder the affect.  Realization that much of my life’s contentment hinges like a door shocks me, though I don’t know why it should.  Isn’t it the way of things that it all turns on a whim or at the very least hangs on fine gauged calculation?  I am not the capricious vixen I accuse myself of; I am however human and given to a certain amount of fickle fussy frenzy which all reckons out given enough perspective and wit.

 

 

 

 

 

Resuscitate inspiration

 

 

*

 

 

CALIBRATE COINCIDENCE

Do good
Do right
Line up with the next movement

Get the universe into the sprockets of my desires
And make the miracles flow in my direction
Ah, The boy scout merit badge of sobriety

I force spiritual alchemy through the pasta maker
Of my small life
Expecting gold

And where is God?
Where is the realness of reality?
Where is my place in this hairy mess?

Well, who knows
Am I the Wizard, the Chemist?
The mechanic of the galaxy?

Though I wish and hope
In truth I am not the one who calibrates coincidence
I am the receiver of.

 

About Sherrie Theriault

Sherrie Theriault, writer and outsider artist lives in northwest New Jersey where she writes villain-free fiction for children and young adults, creates coloring books for all ages, writes daily inspiration books for the recovery community and has other works of collected poetry; also adult fiction. Books available on Amazon.com include the following: Cala Mae The Deep Dark Day In The Congenial Chronicles The Holland’s Adventure Fill Me In Fill Me In, Too Filled In Sober on the Way to Sane More Sober on the Way to Sane Lines from My Life More Lines from My Life On-Liners to Live By My Sponsor Said… Elissa: Queen of Carthage Was Love Lost Order of Protection The Story Precedes the Question Can You See? What the Birdies Told Me about You What the Birdies Told Me about You Coloring book The Enchanting Dog Sherrie’s books are available at Blue Stockings, Manhattan, NY, The Clinton Book Shoppe, Clinton, New Jersey, Giovanni’s Room, Philadelphia, PA, Easy Does It in Long Beach, CA and The Latest Thing in Costa Mesa, Ca. You can find Sherrie’s art work at Hang-Ups Gallery in Allentown, PA or online at: SerendipitousGallery.com Please feel free to contact her there if you have any questions.
This entry was posted in Art, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Whirly Gigs

  1. awesome words..
    do right, do good. ..love it.
    🙂

  2. Vinay says:

    some questions for which I’ve no answers and a thought to the starting tercet that I completely relate and agree to 🙂 loved it. thanks for sharing!

    Here’s My Poem For Poets Rally

  3. Jingle says:

    welcome, you rock…

    Thanks for being supportive.
    😉

  4. Coincidence … we often wonder about it … let’s hope there will only happy ones! Nice poem Sherrie!

Leave a comment