Pink Cloud

April 30

 

 

 

PINK CLOUD

 

When the pink cloud lands in my valley, my task is to walk.  The pleasure of its presence can never outweigh the practice this cloud affords me. I walk in a haze of cherry blossom lightness; the future is a blur I do not fear.  Forward motion seeds my inertia; my gyroscope is set.  When dark clouds gather and the way is overshadowed, I will keep on.  When the test begins and I must proceed in the obscurity of night, the lively steps of pink-cloud days will cheer and empower me.  I can embed my future with right action and bank the confidence I feel today, saving it for the rain swept days that come to everyone.  Progress is positive even when made in bliss.

 

 

Get a cozy blanket for the times when the answers don’t come.

*

 

 

Reguess

 

When in my sarcasm

I suggested that you ‘guess again’,

I realized that you were in fact guessing,

guessing about everything,

 

Guessing in order to create a process of elimination,

a tool on which I now recognize you entirely depend.

Guessing as a way of life is a tragedy.

 

I’m not saying that trying to know every last thing in the world

is an acceptable alternate goal, but to reach an adult age

and not even be able to work your way up to a possible hunch

is scary, scarier than even my sarcasm,

 

Which at this moment seems interminable,

but I’m sure you guessed that.

 

 

 

You are reading selections from Sober on the Way to Sane and More Lines From My Life by Sherrie Theriault

http://www.amazon.com/Sober-On-The-Way-Sane/dp/1440417342/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1388576888&sr=8-1&keywords=sober+on+the+way+to+sane

http://www.amazon.com/More-Lines-From-My-Life/dp/1448677203/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1388576956&sr=8-1&keywords=More+Lines+From+My+Life

About Sherrie Theriault

Sherrie Theriault, writer and outsider artist lives in northwest New Jersey where she writes villain-free fiction for children and young adults, creates coloring books for all ages, writes daily inspiration books for the recovery community and has other works of collected poetry; also adult fiction. Books available on Amazon.com include the following: Cala Mae The Deep Dark Day In The Congenial Chronicles The Holland’s Adventure Fill Me In Fill Me In, Too Filled In Sober on the Way to Sane More Sober on the Way to Sane Lines from My Life More Lines from My Life On-Liners to Live By My Sponsor Said… Elissa: Queen of Carthage Was Love Lost Order of Protection The Story Precedes the Question Can You See? What the Birdies Told Me about You What the Birdies Told Me about You Coloring book The Enchanting Dog Sherrie’s books are available at Blue Stockings, Manhattan, NY, The Clinton Book Shoppe, Clinton, New Jersey, Giovanni’s Room, Philadelphia, PA, Easy Does It in Long Beach, CA and The Latest Thing in Costa Mesa, Ca. You can find Sherrie’s art work at Hang-Ups Gallery in Allentown, PA or online at: SerendipitousGallery.com Please feel free to contact her there if you have any questions.
This entry was posted in 12 step recovery, Alcoholics Anonymous, Hope, Humor, Poetry, Wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment